English: Taming of the Shrew/10Things I Hate About You

10 Things I Hate About You

Image via Wikipedia

We began our short week today and our English class is begining a three day viewing of 10 Things I Hate About You.

Students will fine links to the worksheet TameShrew about the original play here. (Wiki)

  • Complete the Character comparison chart.
  • Create a similarity t-chart between the play and movie.
  • List scenes that were in the movie but not the play
  • Finally, write a movie review concentrating on the relationship between the play and movie.

I have to say thanks to K. Lowther and C. Robinson for helping me with putting this mini-unit together.

 

About Model_BFW

Social Studies and English Assistant Professor at Model Lab School, EKU. My interests include education technology, social media in the classroom, politics, creativity studies, comic books, and writing.

Posted on April 4, 2011, in English, School Activities and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on English: Taming of the Shrew/10Things I Hate About You.

Comments are closed.

