A Week without Social Media (via Chimaera)

Very interesting read about the true usefulness of social media. I have to admit that the idea of walking away from Facebook is a very interesting idea. Hmm…

A Week without Social Media I’m behind on everything because I’ve been moving, but I can’t possibly let Harrisburg University’s week-long social media blackout pass without a comment. I don’t know about you, but regardless of what justifications are put forth, this has “curmudgeon” written all over it.  Not necessarily old curmudgeon–the originator in his forties–but a curmudgeon nonetheless: “I made do without Facebook when I was your age and so can you!” It’s an experim … Read More

via Chimaera

About Model_BFW

Social Studies and English Assistant Professor at Model Lab School, EKU. My interests include education technology, social media in the classroom, politics, creativity studies, comic books, and writing.

Posted on September 27, 2010, in Personal, Technology and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on A Week without Social Media (via Chimaera).

Comments are closed.

