True Life: The Downfall of a Former Grammar Nazi (via Jenn in Japan)

I love to read commentaries about grammar but this one is particularly interesting. Jenn in Japan has been converted to possibly the most difficult language to master by others, Japanese. But I must applaud her, with her mastery of English in hand I imagine that she should conqueror the complexities of the Kanji.

True Life: The Downfall of a Former Grammar Nazi I am a lover and defender of words. I always have been and I thought I always would be. I used to speak and write with confidence and efficiency. Though I am admittedly long-winded and wordy, a grievous annoyance to many a prof with a stack of Freshman Comp I papers to sort through, I was thankful to never have a problem conjuring up artistic and scholarly metaphors, similes, or allusions. I was extremely careful to maintain the proper tense thro … Read More

via Jenn in Japan

About Model_BFW

Social Studies and English Assistant Professor at Model Lab School, EKU. My interests include education technology, social media in the classroom, politics, creativity studies, comic books, and writing.

Posted on September 18, 2010, in Personal and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on True Life: The Downfall of a Former Grammar Nazi (via Jenn in Japan).

Comments are closed.

